Grand Final Evening Show

Grand Final Evening Show 

Join Livestream

Announcing the Finalists for the NZYF National Awards 2024!

Written by
NZ Young Farmers

We are excited to announce the finalists for the New Zealand Young Farmers (NZYF) National Awards for the 2023 year! These awards celebrate the outstanding contributions and achievements of our members, clubs, and regions. 

Club Of The Year
This award honours the Young Farmers club that excels in attracting and retaining members, creating a welcoming and engaging environment, and contributing to the wider community. The finalists for Club Of The Year are:

  • Morrinsville-Ngarua Young Farmer
  • Hinds Young Farmers 
  • Marton Young Farmers

Region Of The Year
The Best NZYF Region award celebrates the region that prioritizes its members with exceptional dedication. The finalists for Region Of The Year are:

  • Waikato Bay Of Plenty
  • Otago Southland
  • Taranaki Manawatu

Best NZYF Event
This award honors the exemplary organization, active participation, and significant impact achieved in NZYF events. The finalists for Best NZYF Event are:

  • Te Anau Young Farmers Bark Up
  • Morrinsville-Ngarua Young Farmers Community Quiz and Auction
  • Whanganui Young Farmers Rural Community Dinner & Wellbeing Night

Service To Young Farmers
This award recognises the dedicated contributors within NZYF who consistently go above and beyond. The finalists for Service To Young Farmers are:

  • Amy Carroll (Inglewood Young Farmers)
  • Calahn Vincent (Morrinsville-Ngarua Young Farmers)
  • India Eady (Bay of Island Young Farmers)

Leadership Award
This award celebrates members who embody the spirit of Young Farmers, distinguishing themselves as central leaders within their club, region, or community. The finalists for the Leadership Award are:

  • Sofie Adelaar (Morrinsville-Ngarua Young Farmers)
  • James Fox (Thornbury Young Farmers)
  • Ashley Primrose (Inglewood Young Farmers)

Best Regional Contest Award
This award honours the best FMG Young Farmer of the Year Regional Final, recognising creativity, organisation, and overall impact. The finalists for the Best Regional Final are:

  • Otago Southland: Applauded for their innovative agri-sports and outstanding debut event for Dunedin Young Farmers.
  • Aorangi: Celebrated for their picturesque setting and exceptional event execution.
  • Tasman: Commended for their unbeatable coordination and teamwork.
  • Taranaki Manawatu: Recognised for their complex and memorable event at Central District Field Days
  • East Coast: Praised for their wisdom, experience, and community involvement
  • Waikato Bay of Plenty: Notable for their resilience and determination in overcoming challenges.
  • Northern: Lauded for their well-organised event and strong community support.

Congratulations to all the finalists! Stay tuned for the winners' announcement which will take place at the FMG Young Farmer of the Year Grand Final Evening Show. Click below to purchase tickets.

Buy Tickets

Written by
NZ Young Farmers

Share this article

Join NZ Young Farmers

Join today and meet new people, learn something new, and have some fun.

Find Out More

Related articles

Keep reading other articles from the same authors and about the same topics.