Feeling stressed?

Stressed? Get Support

Get Support
NZ Young Farmers

Board of Directors

Our Board

Our network is backed by the NZYF National Support office, which is governed by a seven-member board.

NZYF members have the opportunity to run for election to the board, offering them the chance to learn about governance and have a say in the strategic direction of the organisation.

Chloe Jones

Board Chair

Samantha Bills

Elected Director

Nicola Blowey

Elected Director

Stanley Fraser

Elected Director

Malcolm Nitschke

Independent Director

Catherine McMillan

Independent Director

Valentine Tauamiti

Independent Director

NZYF Chief Executive

Lynda Coppersmith

Chief Executive NZ Young Farmers

Chief Executive of New Zealand Young Farmers, Lynda Coppersmith became the first ever female to fill the role in October 2018.

Passionate about young people and the role they play in agriculture, Lynda firmly believes the sustainability and future of the sector lies with our young generation who embrace technology and innovation.

Lynda has held previous roles across the rural sector with DairyNZ, Fonterra and LIC (Livestock Improvement Corporation) as well as senior level roles at accounting software company MYOB.

A mother of two, she knows how to juggle her time and responsibilities, having achieved her MBA with the University of Canterbury while also working full time.

Her core strengths are strategy, business culture and financial and commercial operations.