Feeling stressed?

Stressed? Get Support

Get Support
FMG Young Farmer of the Year Season 56

Taranaki Manawatu Regional Final

15-16 March 2024

Get ready for a day filled with action, as competitors from the NZYF Taranaki Manawatu Region vie for a coveted spot in the Season 56 Grand Final.

View Results

Our Contest Sponsor Family

Event Information

Day 1

> Friday 15 March 2024
> Central Districts Field Days, 59 South Street, Feilding. Download Map.

Qualifying Day for FMG Young Farmer of the Year.

View Results

Day 2

> Saturday 16 March 2024
> Central Districts Field Days, 59 South Street, Feilding. Download Map. 

FMG Junior Young Farmer of the Year & AgriKidsNZ Contestants will join the top eight FMG Young Farmers of the Year.

View Results

Evening Show

> Saturday 16 March 2024
> Feilding Civic Centre, 84 Aorangi Street

Buzzer quiz and the winner is announced.

View Results

Need more info? Get In Touch

AgriKids & FMG Junior

Designed for high school and primary school students, these events provide the next generation with opportunities to showcase their farming skills, knowledge, and innovation.

Register for AgriKidsNZ
Register for FMG Junior

Our Contestants

Contestants from across the Taranaki Manawatu Young Farmers region will face off for a chance at representing the deep south at the Season 56 Grand Final.

Day 1 Contestants: Qualifying Round

Central Taranaki Young Farmers
Ethan Muir
Shaun Rowe
Bradley Bullot

Fitzherbert Young Farmers
Karl Wood
Tracey Adams
Zayn Jones
Robyn Engels
Natalie Ahlborn
Conrad Schreiber

Inglewood Young Farmers
Ashley Primrose
Riley O’Neill

Marton Young Farmers
Charlotte Thompson
Sarah Maxwell
Sean Taylor
Angus Brodie
Sarah Lockhart
Martha Broughton

Massey Young Farmers
Thomas  Leamy
Jock Bourke
Matt Lever
Renee Zwagerman
Eddie Harris

Opiki Young Farmers
Sheldon Mayo

South Taranaki Young Farmers
Jacinta Kete
Eric Fa’anoi

Urenui Young Farmers
Fynn Redshaw
Rylee Redshaw

Whanganui Young Farmers
Baylee Hodges
Ben Fraser
Eliza Reid

Day 2 Contestants: Top 8
  • Karl Wood
  • Sarah Maxwell
  • Sean Taylor
  • Matt Lever
  • Renee Zwagerman
  • Natalie Ahlborn
  • Bradley Bullot
  • Zayn Jones 

Meet our Convenor

Sarah Taylor

Opiki Young Farmers

I've been a member of NZYF for over 7 years, currently serving as the Manawatu district chair. In my second term, I've held various roles at club and district levels, such as vice chair, new member liaison, and more.

Originally from a small beef fattening block, I started my career in the dairy industry right after high school, appreciating the rural lifestyle and close-knit communities.

This year, I took on the role of convenor for our regional final at the Central District Field Days, aiming to showcase Young Farmers and create a memorable event, especially during the evening show where we'll determine our region's representative for the grand final.

Meet our Convenor

Kenzie Bellringer

Kenzie has been heavily involved in Young Farmers for around 10 years. During this time, she has been Chair of Inglewood Young Farmers for five years, Chair of NZYF Taranaki Manawatu for one year and Treasurer of Inglewood for one year. Kenzie has convened two District Contests as well competing in numerous and has been on three Regional Final committees.

Kenzie and her team plan to host a Regional Final that offers variety and challenges the competitors, while giving them the opportunity to upskill and get the most out of their Regional Final experience. She is looking forward to everyone getting together and being involved in a relaxed environment after our restrictions with COVID in 2022. 


Head back to view more Regional Finals

Meet the Tasman Regional Final Convenor

Dean Gardiner
Amuri Young Farmers


Read More