New Holland Awards

The Awards were introduced in 2014 to celebrate Members, Clubs and Regions Success

Nominations come through the regional executive, with nominations for the following categories for the previous calendar year;

NEW AWARD:    The National Committee have introduced a Leadership Award for Members at a Club or Regional Level.  

Click on the Links below to read the criteria and to nominate Members & Clubs for the 2021 Calendar year.    

All awards are judged by the NZYF Board members.  

New Holland National Awards ppt template2










The 2020 Award Recipients that were presented at the 2021 Dinner

2020 New Holland Award Winners      
Best District Contest Award Zarnie Fergusson  Lower North District Northern 
Best regional Final Award James Fox & Team Thornbury Otago/Southland 
Health & Safety Award Beth Pease North King Country Waikato/BOP
Best NZ Young Farmers Club   Foothills Aorangi
Club Membership Growth   South Waikato  Waikato/BOP
Best NZ Young Farmers Event 80th Reunion Marton Taranaki/Manawatu
Best Young Farmers Region   Waikato/BOP  
Service to Young Farmers  (Joint Winners) Samantha Tennnet Marton Taranaki/Manawatu
  Rachel Stewart Christchurch City Tasman