The National Bank Young Farmer of the Year 2010 winners

Posted by on 12 July 2010 | Comments

A solid win from Grant 'Marmite' McNaughton of Tasman Region on Saturday night at the Gore Multisports Arena with an excellent effort from second place getter Otago/Southland's Pete Gardyne, with Aorangi's Andrew Scott snapping at his heels in third.

All of the Contestants put their heart and soul into the three days of competition.  Pushed themselves mentally on Techincal day and at the Speeches Dinner that night.  Cranked it on Practical day, and faced the challenge of the live televised Evening Show. 

Congratultions to all the Contestants and a huge congratulations to Grant McNaughton.