NZYF Awards Results

New Holland National Awards - 2019


Hunting and Fishing Clay Target Competition

1st Mark Baxter (East Coast)

2nd Cameron Lower (Tasman)

3rd Bayley Austin (Waikato/Bay of Plenty)

Best region: East Coast


PGG Wrightson Stock Judging Competition

Alpaca section

1st Georgina Campbell (Fitzherbert Young Farmers) 

2nd Lisa Kendall

3rd Sophia Clark

Fleece Section

1st Eloise Campbell

2nd Georgina Campbell

3rd Elizabeth Graham

Sheep Section

1st Elizabeth Graham

2nd Laura McQuillan-Reese

3rd Nick Bailey

Best region: Otago/Southland

Overall winner: Elizabeth Graham (Strath Taieri Young Farmers) 


PGG Wrightson Fencing Competition

1st Luke Kane and Isaac Johnston (Otago/Southland) 

2nd Peter O’ Connor and Philippa Mee (Tasman)

3rd Lachlan Fee and Sean Taylor (Taranaki/Manawatu) 


North vs South Debate

1st: North (Reporoa) Katrina Stead, Dan Brits and Luke Holmes.

2nd: South (Dunsandel) Megan Hands, Ash-Leigh Campbell and Jonny Brown.

Best Speaker: Megan Hands


Best FMG Young Farmer of the Year District and Skills Day

North Canterbury – Ash Foley (Convener)


Mathieson Trophy for Health and Safety

Andre Troy - Ashley-Clinton Young Farmers


Best Club

Franklin Young Farmers


Club Membership Award

West Melton Young Farmers Club


Best NZ Young Farmers Event

Movember at the Mount - Foothills Young Farmers Club


Best NZ Young Farmers Region



Service to Young Farmers

Olivia Ross - Balfour Young Farmers Club


NZYF Excellence Award winners

James Goodwin

Jessie Waite

Michael McCombs